Hosta Awards

Hosta Society Awards

Each year, since 1996, the American Hosta Society selects one Hosta for it's "Hosta of the Year" Award. Selection is based on votes by Hosta Society membership and the criteria for selection includes good garden performance in all regions of the United States, wide availability and affordable retail price.

1996 Hosta ‘So Sweet’
1997 Hosta ‘Patriot’
1998 Hosta ‘Fragrant Bouquet’
1999 Hosta ‘Paul’s Glory’
2000 Hosta ‘Sagae’
2001 Hosta ‘June’
2002 Hosta ‘Guacamole’
2003 Hosta ‘Regal Splendor’
2004 Hosta ‘Sum and Substance’
2005 Hosta ‘Striptease’
2006 Hosta 'Stained Glass'
2007 Hosta 'Paradigm'
2008 Hosta 'Blue Mouse Ears'
2009 Hosta 'Earth Angel'
2010 Hosta 'First Frost'
2011 Hosta 'Praying Hands'
2012 Hosta 'Liberty'
2013 Hosta 'Rainforest Sunrise'
2014 Hosta 'Abiqua Drinking Gourd'
2015 Hosta 'Victory'
Share by: